Exchange of Visits
Home › India - Croatia › Exchange of Visits

VVIP Visits

(a) From the Croatian Side
Former Croatian President Stjepan Mesić, accompanied by Mrs. Milka Mesić, paid a State Visit to India from 12-16 November 2002.    In the Joint Statement issued during the visit, Croatia had expressed support for India’s claim for permanent membership of the UNSC.

(b) From the Indian Side
Vice-President M. Hamid Ansari accompanied by Mrs. Salma Ansari visited Croatia from 9-11 June 2010 at the invitation of Croatian President  Ivo Josipovic.

Ministerial Level Visits

(a) From the Croatian Side

  • Dr. Zvonimir Separović, Foreign Minister (April 1992).
  • Ms. Pave Zupan Rusković, Minister of Tourism (September 2003).
  • Foreign Minister Tonino Picula (May 2001). 
  • Dr. Goran Granić, Deputy Prime Minister (November 2000).
  • Bozo Biškupić, Minister of Culture (March 1999).
  • Nenad Porges, Minister of Economy (November 1998).
  • Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister, Dr. Mate Granić (April 1995). 
  • Dr. Zvonimir Separović, Foreign Minister (April 1992).

(b) From the Indian Side

  • Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of State for Commerce & Industry (Independent Charge) (February 2017)
  • Gen. (Dr) V.K. Singh (Retd), Minister of State for External Affairs (April 2016)
  • Smt. Preneet Kaur, Minister of State for External Affairs (February 2014).
  • Shri Anand Sharma, Minister of State for External Affairs (September 2007).
  • Shri Kapil Sibal, Minister of Science & Technology and Earth Sciences (February 2007).
  • Smt. Bhavnaben Chikhalia, Minister of State for Tourism & Culture and Parliamentary Affairs  (October 2003).
  • Shri Digvijay Singh, Minister of State for External Affairs (September 2003).
  • Shri Shatrughan Sinha, Minister of Shipping (August 2003).
  • Dr. B.B. Ramaiah, MOS (Commerce) - September 1997.
  • Shri Pranab Mukherjee, Commerce Minister (September 1994).

Parliamentary Delegations

(a) From the Croatian Side

  • Mr. Luka Bebic, Speaker led a 6-member Parliamentary delegation to India from 6-10 March 2010.
  • Dr. Furio Radin, Member of Parliament and Chairman, Committee on Human and National Minority Rights (February 2008).
  • Ms. Marija Lugaric, a Member of Parliament (January 2007).
  • Deputy Speaker of the Croatian Parliament, Tomac (January 2003).
  • Mr. Vladimir Šeks, the then Acting President of the Croatian Parliament (Sabor) - March 27 to April 3, 1999.

(b) From the Indian Side

  • Shri Manohar Joshi, Speaker, Lok Sabha (July 2002).
  • Shri P.A. Sangma, Speaker, Lok Sabha (July 1997).

Address: Embassy of India, Bijenik 152B, 10000 Zagreb(Croatia)
Working hours: 08:30 hours to 17:00 hours (Monday to Friday)
Telephone Numbers: (00-385-1) 4873239, 4873240, 4873241
Fax Number: (00-385-1) 4817907

Webmaster: Ankur Kumar.
Page last updated on 14.06.2017.

Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy|
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help

© Embassy of India, Zagreb(Croatia) 2018. All Rights Reserved.